Geek 7

Since 2015, Geek'd Con has been the premiere comic book and pop culture convention in North Louisiana featuring amazing guests like Michael Rooker, LeVar Burton, comic book legend George Perez and countless others. Geek'd Con, as always, is "For Local Geeks. By local Geeks."

Thanks to the support of the Shreveport-Bossier community, Geek'd Con has become the biggest Pop Culture event in the Ark-La-Tex, and one of the largest in the entire state of Louisiana.

The geek community in the Ark-La-Tex is pound-for-pound the biggest, and most passionate, groups of geeks you can find anywhere. They’ve displayed their commitment during multiple events across the area, from conventions to weekly game tournaments.

George Perez

We're proud to help provide a fun, safe, family-friendly atmosphere for all aspects of our geek community to get together.

Vendors of all shapes and sizes; comic book stores, cell phone retailers, video game outlets, book stores, hobby shops, artists, writers, and more. The event will also feature National Headliners including comic book artists, stars of TV and film, and professional cos-play groups. Geek’d Con will also host a full-scale cos-play competition. The potential for live-interactive sponsored events and panels exists as well.

Convention Hours
Friday: Vendor Night (Public Event) – 6pm-9pm
Saturday – 9am -7pm
Sunday – 11am-5pm

A big part of that growth has been the celebrity guest lineups. Since the first show in 2015, the quality of guests attending Geek'd Con rivals any pop culture event of this size. From classic Star Wars stars to guests from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Geek'd Con has welcomed the biggest names from multiple generations. Here's a look at the history of guests at Geek'd Con.


Peter Mayhew
Jeremy London
Jim Cummings
Rob Paulsen
Maurice LaMarche
Jess Harnell
April Stewart
Lindsey McKeon
Samantha Smith
Jennifer Lynn Warren
Victor Gischler
Joe Eisma
Jason Starr
Ben Dunn


Cassandra Peterson
Tara Reid
George Pérez
Kathy Najimy
Brian O'Halloran
Pruitt Taylor Vince
Tate Steinsiek
Karlee Perez
Azure Parsons
Chris Rager
Josh Martin
Jennifer Lynn Warren
Roland Paris
Kimberly Dunaway
Cosplay Chris


Lou Ferrigno
Joey Fatone
Billy West
Kelly Hu
Sam J. Jones
Gil Gerard
Hacksaw Jim Duggan
David Acord
Catherine Sutherland
Kevin Grevoix
Andy Field
John Lucas
Roland Paris


Mick Foley
Chris Sarandon
Erik Estrada
Christopher Judge
John Wesley Shipp
Helen Slater
Matthew Wood
Dana Snyder
Jonathan Lipnicki
Mike Grell
Pruitt Taylor Vince
John Lucas
Kelly Williams
Tim J. Smith


Michael Rooker
LeVar Burton
Trish Stratus
Barry Bostwick
Richard Brake
Oscar Nunez
Leslie D. Baker
Lori Petty
Kevin Nash
Samantha Smith
Miko Hughes
Sonny Strait
Kara Edwards
Cynthia Cranz
Josh Martin
Chris Rager
Tiffany Vollmer
Kent Williams
Mark Ryan
Joe Eisma
Mark A. Nelson
Brent Peeples
Roland Paris